2018 Breakthrough Prize Ceremony

The recipients of the 2018 Breakthrough Prizes in Life Sciences, Fundamental Physics and Mathematics were presented to the public on December 3, 2017 at a gala awards ceremony at NASA’s Hangar 1 in Mountain View, California. The event was hosted by Morgan Freeman, with a live performance by Wiz Khalifa and musician Nana Ou-Yang, and presentations from Mayim Bialik, Lily Collins, Mila Kunis, Ashton Kutcher, Katie Ledecky, Kerry Washington, John Urschel, Miss USA Kára McCullough, Susan Wojcicki, Kevin Systrom, Sam Altman, Demis Hassabis and the founders of the Breakthrough Prize. The event was produced by Vanity Fair and Don Mischer Productions and broadcast live on National Geographic, Facebook and YouTube. Watch the ceremony here.